KNCCI CALENDAR OF EVENTS 2017 (QUARTER 2)
Date Event Location Responsible
5th May Training County officials on B.E.S.T/KNCCI sales strategy and membership Nakuru County Patrick Nyangweso
Patrick.nyangweso@kenyachamber.or.ke
8th -13th May 50th Algiers International Fair Algiers Kassim Were
kassim.were@kenyachamber.or.ke
9th -11th May Oil, Gas and Mines Africa (OGMA) Exhibition Conference KICC, Nairobi Kassim Were
kassim.were@kenyachamber.or.ke
21st May Business Mission to Jordan Amman, Jordan Michael Gaitho
mgaitho@kenyachamber.or.ke
23rd -25th May East Africa Community (EAC) Manufactures Summit Kigali Rwanda Mabel Omurambi
mabel.murambi@kenyachamber.or.ke
24th May Family Business Conference 2017 Radisson Blue Hotel Mabel Omurambi
Mabel.murambi@kenyachamber.or.ke
24th -26th May Tourism, Trade and Investment Mission to Dubai and Diaspora Day JW Marriott Marquis Hotel,Dubai Sakina Asman
sakina.asman@kenyachamber.or.ke
11th – 17th June USA Economic Visit by KNCCI CeC Cincinnati, Ohio, USA Brenda Oyier
brenda.oyier@kenyachamber.or.ke
13th -16th June US-Africa Business Summit 2017 Washington DC Sakina Asman
sakina.asman@kenyachamber.or.ke
26th -27th May Kericho tea fair and Governors Business Connect Dinner Kericho Tea Hotel Patrick Nyangweso
Patrick.nyangweso@kenyachamber.or.ke
30th May -1st June Sri Lanka Investment and Business Conclave Colombo, Sri Lanka Kassim Were
kassim.were@kenyachamber.or.ke
30th May-6th June UMA Eastern Regional Trade Fair (ETR) Mbale Municipal Council Stadium Gilbert Kiprono
gilbert.kiprono@kenyachamber.or.ke
22nd June Kwale SME sensitization forum on tax compliance Kwale County Patrick Nyangweso
Patrick.nyangweso@kenyachamber.or.ke
29th June KNCCI Nandi Consultative round table forum with the business community and open day Nandi County Patrick Nyangweso
Patrick.nyangweso@kenyachamber.or.ke
10th June- 10th September Expo 2017 Astana, Kazakhstan; Theme Statement: Future Energy Kazakhstan Gilbert Kiprono
gilbert.kiprono@kenyachamber.or.ke
30th June-2nd July Textiles India 2017 Gandhinagar, Gujarat Gilbert Kiprono
gilbert.kiprono@kenyachamber.or.ke
June 2017 KNCCI Trade Mission to Israel Tel Aviv, Israel Michael Gaithomgaitho@kenyachamber.or.ke
6th July 2017 Tana River Chamber Re-launch and business connect dinner Tana River County Patrick Nyangweso
Patrick.nyangweso@kenyachamber.or.ke
20th July Nakuru taxation roundtable forum Nakuru County Patrick Nyangweso
Patrick.nyangweso@kenyachamber.or.ke
17th -21st September Smart Shopper Annual Expo 2017 KICC Nairobi Patrick Nyangweso
Patrick.nyangweso@kenyachamber.or.ke
8th- 11th August International Tea Convention 2017 Colombo Kassim Werekassim.were@kenyachamber.or.ke